# MINUTES of the FRELINGHUYSEN TOWNSHIP LAND USE BOARD REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING AUGUST 3, 2015

**CALL TO ORDER** –The August 3, 2015 Regularly Scheduled Meeting of the Township of Frelinghuysen Land Use Board was called to order by Chairwoman Eitner at 7:30 p.m.

## FLAG SALUTE

**ANNOUNCEMENT OF PROPER NOTICE**: Notice of this meeting was provided by advertisement in the New Jersey Herald and the Express-Times, the official newspapers of the Township of Frelinghuysen Land Use Board. Notice has also been posted in the Township Municipal Building in Johnsonburg, New Jersey. As advertised, action may be taken at this meeting.

#### ATTENDANCE

Members Present		
Donna Eitner	Alan DeCarolis	Max Klein
Martin Connor	Jessica Caruso	Lowell Forbes
Don Soisson	Howard Jungkind	
Board Members Absent		
Robert Young	Russell Walters	Nicholas Soranno
James Simonetti		
Professionals		

The professionals were excused from the meeting.

### MINUTES FOR APPROVAL

The Minutes of the July 6, 2015 Land Use Board Meeting were approved with minor changes by a motion from Mr. DeCarolis, and the second being Mr. Soisson. All members present in favor.

CORRESPONDENCE New Jersey Planner May/June 2015

### DISCUSSION

**Policies & Procedures of the Board** were discussed, specifically relating to escrows; review of applications/ordinances; attendance at meetings.

### **ORDINANCE(S)**

**Carbonate Area District** *revised.* After discussion, it was decided this Ordinance would be carried to the next Regularly Scheduled Meeting. A sub-committee was formed for review of the Ordinance. This sub-committee is comprised of Mr. Stracco, Mr. Forbes, and Mr. Connor

### **APPLICATIONS – No applications submitted**

## **SUB COMMITTEE REPORTS - None**

**PUBLIC PARTICIPATION** – There were no public participants in the audience.

**ADJOURNMENT** – There being no further business, the August 3, 2015 Regularly Scheduled Meeting of the Township of Frelinghuysen Land Use Board was adjourned at 8:45 p.m. by a motion from Mr. Stracco, and the second being Mr. DeCarolis. All members in present of adjournment.

Respectfully submitted,

Sharon L. Drylie Land Use Board Secretary